First stop for searching the nursing literature. Provides access to nursing and allied health literature and information, including such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, and alternative therapies. Evidence Based Care Sheets can be found on the top of the CINAHL search page.
• 1000+ textbooks, 600+ journals
• Clinical Overview - Succinct, easy-to-navigate monographs for quick answers at the point of care
• Procedures Consult - Step-by-step videos
• Practice Guidelines
• Drug reference
Drug information, dosage, drug interactions, adverse effects, pharmacokinetics, MercyHealth Formulary, AHFS, Drug comparison, pill identifier, Trissel's IV compatibility, Toxicology, MSDS
Simultaneously search several medical databases and electronic textbooks such as Medline, Cochrane, ScienceDirect, SportDiscus.
Easy retrieval of full-text articles. Searchable by article title and author.
Includes leading journals plus Nursing procedure videos, reports that aid cultural competency, more than 15,000 dissertations, and Nursing reference ebooks.
Search PubMed's database of 37 million+ biomedical citations, with full-text access to Mercy Health's journal subscriptions. Includes clinical trials, systematic reviews, case reports, and practice guidelines from over 5,000 journals.
Web of Science is a database that indexes over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and over 200,000 conference proceedings, covering a wide range of academic disciplines. It is a valuable tool for conducting comprehensive literature searches, tracking research trends, and identifying influential articles and experts in their field,
