Library: Emergency Medicine: Emergency Medicine Residency

Welcome

This guide is for you and your information needs as a faculty member, resident, student or staff member of Mercy Health.

Please feel free to contract me directly with any information needs you may have.

Lori Gawdyda
Medical Librarian
Jeghers Medical Index
lori_gawdyda@mercy.com

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Over 300 full-text online clinical and basic sciences textbook collection.
• Harrison's Textbook of Internal Medicine, Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment and over 200 books
• Case Files© books
• Procedural videos – from chest tube insertion to abdominal paracentesis
• Drug reference
• Board Review
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
• 1000+ textbooks, 600+ journals
• Clinical Overview - Succinct, easy-to-navigate monographs for quick answers at the point of care
• Procedures Consult - Step-by-step videos
• Practice Guidelines
• Drug reference
Medical Full-text articles This link opens in a new window
Quickly find journal articles using the google-like search box. Members of the clinical team can use keywords and simultaneously search several medical databases and electronic textbooks. Easy retrieval of full-text articles. Searchable by article title and author.
OVID MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Includes Epub Ahead of Print, In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations and Daily 1946 to January 31, 2020
PubMed@MercyHeatlh This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Abstracts include links to Mercy Health ejournals, from PubMed Central and publisher web sites

UptoDate app
-UpToDate is an online, peer-reviewed clinical decision support tool with topic reviews covering symptoms, tests and diagnosis, and treatment options for over 8,500 conditions.

-From the link above register for an UpToDate account from a Mercy Health computer. Download the app at the App Store or Google Play