Search the Library
Core Databases
- Cochrane Reviews This link opens in a new window
International EBM resource includes: Cochrane systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; and other Cochrane databases - Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search tool for scholarly information including PubMed, conference papers, theses, dissertations, technical reports, case law and patents. - Medical Full-text articles
Quickly find journal articles using the google-like search box. Members of the clinical team can use keywords and simultaneously search several medical databases and electronic textbooks. Easy retrieval of full-text articles. Searchable by article title and author. - PubMed@MercyHeatlh
Search PubMed's database of 37 million+ biomedical citations, with full-text access to Mercy Health's journal subscriptions. Includes clinical trials, systematic reviews, case reports, and practice guidelines from over 5,000 journals. - Web of ScienceWeb of Science is a database that indexes over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and over 200,000 conference proceedings, covering a wide range of academic disciplines. It is a valuable tool for conducting comprehensive literature searches, tracking research trends, and identifying influential articles and experts in their field,
Core Journals
- JAMA Otolaryngology - Head & Neck SurgeryPrint journal 2005-current, online articles can be requested