Staff
Lori Gawdyda, MLS
Medical Library
email: lori_gawdyda@mercy.com
phone: 330-480-3589
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
James Ritter, PhD
Jeghers Medical Index
email: jritter1@mercy.com
Hours: Tuesday - Thursday 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
The library is accessible 24/7 for patrons using their ID badge.
Search the Library
Find Online Books and Journals
Find Articles
- ClinicalKey
• 1000+ textbooks, 600+ journals
• Clinical Overview - Succinct, easy-to-navigate monographs for quick answers at the point of care
• Procedures Consult - Step-by-step videos
• Practice Guidelines
• Drug reference - CINAHL This link opens in a new windowFirst stop for searching the nursing literature. Provides access to nursing and allied health literature and information, including such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, and alternative therapies. Evidence Based Care Sheets can be found on the top of the CINAHL search page.
- Cochrane Reviews This link opens in a new window
International EBM resource includes: Cochrane systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; and other Cochrane databases - Medical Full-text articles
Quickly find journal articles using the google-like search box. Members of the clinical team can use keywords and simultaneously search several medical databases and electronic textbooks. Easy retrieval of full-text articles. Searchable by article title and author. - Nursing Information Quick SearchSimultaneously search CINAHL, PubMed and books from our library using keywords. Also has links to electronic books and other nursing databases.
- Ovid Fulltext• 400+ journals
• 40 books
• Ovid Medline - PubMed@MercyHeatlh
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Abstracts include links to Mercy Health ejournals, from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
Find Articles with Limited Information
PubMed's Single Citation Matcher - easily find articles with limited information
- Just fill in the form with whatever information you have.
- You may omit any field.
- The fastest way to find a citation is to fill in the Journal, Year of publication, & first page boxes
