Behavioral Health: Home
Search the Library
Behavioral Health Books
Kaplan & Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry by
This two-volume Tenth Edition shares the expertise of over 600 renowned contributors who cover the full range of psychiatry and mental health, including neural science, genetics, neuropsychiatry, psychopharmacology, and other key areas. It remains the gold standard of reference for all those who work with the mentally ill, including psychiatrists and other physicians, psychologists, psychiatric social workers, psychiatric nurses, and other mental health professionals.
ISBN: 9781451100471Publication Date: 2017-06-01
Massachusetts General Hospital Comprehensive Clinical Psychiatry by
Now, preeminent authorities from MGH present the newly updated edition of Massachusetts General Hospital Comprehensive Clinical Psychiatry, a unique medical reference book that continues to simplify your access to the current clinical knowledge you need - both in print and online! It provides practical approaches to a wide variety of clinical syndromes and settings, aided by stunning graphics and hundreds of questions and answers geared to each chapter.
ISBN: 9780323295079Publication Date: 2015-04-09
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Psychiatry, Third Edition by
Quickly and accurately diagnose and treat the psychiatric disorders you will most likely encounter in clinical practice
ISBN: 9780071754422Publication Date: 2018-10-31
Kaufman's Clinical Neurology for Psychiatrists by
The only reference to focus on the must-know aspects of neurology for psychiatrists, Kaufman's Clinical Neurology for Psychiatrists, 9th Edition, brings you up to date with the knowledge you need to excel on the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and other examinations.
ISBN: 9780323796804Publication Date: 2022-05-06
Essentials of Psychiatry in Primary Care: Behavioral Health in the Medical Setting by
An innovative psychiatry textbook that presents behavioral disorders from the perspective of what is seen in medical settings.
ISBN: 9781260116779Publication Date: 2019-06-05
Psychiatric Interviewing by
- Print purchase includes enhanced Expert Consult eBook with over 7.5 hours of streaming video; quickly search text, figures, references, and videos on laptops, tablets, and smart phones.
ISBN: 9781437716986Publication Date: 2016-10-25
Posttraumatic Stress Disorder by
This comprehensive overview of research and clinical practice in PTSD includes new insights into assessment with regard to DSM-5 and ICD-11, discussion of ongoing controversies in the field as to what constitutes safe and effective care, and new research as to assessment, diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of PTSD.
ISBN: 9780128012888Publication Date: 2015-08-06
Psychiatric Nursing Made Incredibly Easy by
This colorfully illustrated guide walks you through the vital skills needed for psychiatric mental health nursing care, offering solid support for being exam-ready and for handling a range of mental health and substance use concerns while on the job. Provide an informed, holistic approach to mental health care ... NEW and updated content in an quick-read format that mirrors the layout of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition (DSM-5) NEW current, key information on the opioid crisis, including relevant screening tools and interventions that help you identify concerns at any point of care NEW Practice Makes Perfect practice test - ideal for NCLEX examination study Quick-scan tables, flow charts and illustrations that help you grasp the material more fully.
ISBN: 9781975144340Publication Date: 2020-06-25
Clinical Resources
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionCovers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods
- SocINDEXIndex, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
- AccessMedicine
Over 300 full-text online clinical and basic sciences textbook collection.
• Harrison's Textbook of Internal Medicine, Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment and over 200 books
• Case Files© books
• Procedural videos – from chest tube insertion to abdominal paracentesis
• Drug reference
• Board Review - ClinicalKey
• 1000+ textbooks, 600+ journals
• Clinical Overview - Succinct, easy-to-navigate monographs for quick answers at the point of care
• Procedures Consult - Step-by-step videos
• Practice Guidelines
• Drug reference - LexidrugDrug information, dosage, drug interactions, adverse effects, pharmacokinetics, MercyHealth Formulary, AHFS, Drug comparison, pill identifier, Trissel's IV compatibility, Toxicology, MSDS
- Clinical Tools and Psychological Scales from McGillIncludes Scales for Anxiety, Depression, Eating Disorders, Personality Disorders and others
- UpToDateHighly referenced topic reviews written by recognized subject experts who synthesize the evidence, summarize it, and provide recommendations.
Guidelines
- Delirium PrimerWilson JE, Mart MF, Cunningham C, et al. Delirium Nat Rev Dis Primers. 2020;6(1):90.
[published correction appears in Nat Rev Dis Primers. 2020 Dec 1;6(1):94].
Counseling & Psychotherapy Videos
- SAGE Counseling & Psychotherapy Video CollectionAvailable at Mercy Health onsite
Statistics
Behavioral Health Journals
- Fulltext Finder - List of library Ebooks and EjournalsFullText Finder allows you to search for fulltext books and journals from the library.