The ADA Practical Guide to Substance Use Disorders and Safe Prescribing by 
Basic Guide to Anatomy and Physiology for Dental Care Professionals by 
Color Atlas of Dental Implant Surgery by
Use this atlas-style guide to master implant procedures and techniques! Written by leading expert Michael S. Block, DMD, Color Atlas of Dental Implant Surgery, 3rd Edition provides clear, full-color clinical photos and practical instructions covering a wide range of implant challenges.
Dental Implant Prosthetics by
This new book focuses on dental implants used in conjunction with other prosthetic devices in the general dentist's office, designed to help the partially or completely edentulous patient recover normal function, esthetics, comfort, and speech. Step-by-step procedures guide practitioners through challenging clinical situations.
Endodontics by
From renowned endodontics experts Mahmoud Torabinejad, Ashraf Fouad, and Shahrokh Shabahang comes Endodontics: Principles and Practice, 6th Edition. This focused and extensively revised new edition contains all the clinically-relevant information needed to incorporate endodontics into general dentistry practice. Illustrated step-by-step guidelines and vivid online videos address the ins and outs of diagnosis, treatment planning, managing pulpal and periapical diseases, and performing basic root canal treatments. Updated evidence-based coverage also includes topics such as the etiology of disease, local anesthesia, emergency treatment, obturation, and temporization. It's the perfect endodontics guide for both entry-level dental students and general dentists alike. Well-known, international contributors share guidelines, expertise, and their clinical experience with contemporary technologies and procedures. Authoritative, visually detailed coverage provides a practical understanding of basic endodontic principles and procedures, including pulpal and periapical diseases and their management. Clinically-relevant organization reflects the order in which procedures are performed in clinical settings, enhancing your understanding of the etiology and treatment of teeth with pulpal and periapical diseases. Over 1,000 full-color illustrations ensure a clear, accurate understanding of procedures, and include radiographs and clinical photographs. Learning objectives help you meet the theoretical and procedural expectations for each chapter. More than 67 video clips located on the companion website demonstrate essential procedures. NEW! Sharper focus on the most clinically relevant content eliminates much of the basic science that you have already studied and focuses on the information and skills that are most-needed during clinical practice. NEW! Fully updated, evidence-based content integrates the best clinical evidence with the practitioner's clinical expertise and the patient's treatment needs and preferences. NEW! Expert Consult access is included via a unique pin-code to make the text relevant for both practitioners and students alike. NEW! Mid-chapter questions check your understanding of the concept before moving onto the next topic.
Esthetic Dentistry by
Renowned for its user-friendly style and features, Esthetic Dentistryexplores the very latest techniques and materials used in the treatment of esthetic dental problems. This all-inclusive, superbly illustrated resource is a must all those who are learning or practising esthetic dentistry. Troubleshooting guide at the beginning of the book features tabled information containing a quick snapshot of the problem, the solution, and where in the text it can be found. Hundreds of clinical tips throughout the book alert you to potential problems, variations on techniques, and other treatment considerations. Short narratives utilize a user-friendly format that works as a dependable reference, as well as a quick, at-a-glance guide. Part 2: Principles of Esthetics provides a detailed discussion of the fundamentals of esthetics and its relevancy to dentistry. Part 3: Esthetic Materials and Techniques assists you in selecting the correct materials for a specific clinical situation. Part 4: Esthetics and Other Clinical Applications offers an overview of how esthetics relates to other clinical specialties including, periodontics, orthodontics, implants, oral surgery, pediatrics, occlusion, laser surgery, oral photography, CAD/CAM technology, dermatological pharmaceuticals, and plastic surgery. NEW! Extensively revised content incorporates extensive updates within 95% of the chapters. NEW! Chapter on CAD/CAM technology addresses the advantages and disadvantages of CAD/CAM technology, and gives brief overviews of the most popular systems on the market. NEW! Chapter on occlusion looks at the fundamental concepts of occlusion, including: temporomandibular joints and surrounding structures; uniform tooth contacts; coupled anterior teÐ phonetics; occlusal vertical dimension; and more. NEW! Chapter on dermatological pharmaceuticals inspects the underlying processes that cause facial aging, as well as botulinum toxin, facial fillers, and combination treatment. NEW! Completely revised chapter on dental marketing addresses both external and internal marketing, the classic 4Ps concept, electronic marketing, how to build a marketing program, and more. NEW! Chapter on eating disorders reviews anorexia nervosa, bulimia nervosa, and binge eating or eating disorders not otherwise specified, along with the oral manifestations of eating disorders and considerations when approaching a patient presenting with suspected symptoms of an eating disorder. NEW! Chapter on domestic violence addresses what domestic violence is, the dental assessment, the legal issues surrounding domestic violence and the dentist, and how to best talk to the patient who might be a victim. Completely updated art program features over 1,300 full color illustrations and photographs with esthetically and clinically accurate renderings to give you a clear picture of the intended outcome in key areas such as bleaching, tooth coloring, implants, and more. Spanish version also available, ISBN: 84-8174-567-7
Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient by
Learn how to provide dental care to any patient, regardless of existing medical conditions. Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient, 9th Edition, has been thoroughly revised to give you the information you need to assess common problems, and make safe and healthy dental management decisions. The new addition includes expanded coverage of women's health issues and introduces a process for developing a medical-risk source. Also, each chapter features vivid illustrations and well-organized tables to give you in-depth details and overall summaries to help you get to the root of your future patients' needs. Logical organization of conditions makes it easy for you to understand and follow the material as you prepare to treat patients. Standardized assessment process helps you to ascertain the severity and stability of common medical disorders. Dental management summary table summarizes important factors for consideration in the dental management of medically compromised patients. Over 400 color images provide a visual guide and highlight key information. Dental management box in each chapter allows you to locate key information for evaluating a medically compromised patient. NEW! Thoroughly revised content provides you with the most current, evidence-based information you need to make dental management decisions. NEW! Evidence-based process for creating a medical-risk score enables you to determine whether the benefit of treatment outweighs the risk of a complication. NEW! Expanded coverage of women's health issues addresses issues specific to women that can impact dental management.
Misch's Avoiding Complications in Oral Implantology by 
Mosby's Dental Drug Reference by
The 13th Edition provides guidelines for safe, accurate drug administration. More than 800 drug monographs make it easy to find the information most relevant to oral healthcare practitioners, including indications and dosages, contraindications, interactions, side effects, serious reactions, and dental-specific drug data.
Newman and Carranza's clinical periodontology and implantology by 
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by
Stay on top of the latest advances, treatments, and best practices with the new third edition of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. This trusted, three-volume resource covers the full scope of the field with up-to-date, evidence-based coverage of surgical procedures performed today - including cleft and craniofacial surgeries, oral surgery, oncologic surgery, orthognathic surgery, trauma surgery, surgical pathology, surgery of TMJ disorders, dental implants, dentoalveolar surgery, cosmetic surgery, and reconstructive surgery. More than 4,800 full-color images and illustrations serve as valuable visual references. You'll also find complete guidelines for a wide range of practice issues such as anesthesia, diagnostic imaging, treatment planning, , psychological considerations, office design and ergonomics, plus new information on implants and orthognathic surgery. It's all the information you need to perfect your oral and maxillofacial surgical techniques and provide state-of-the-art care for your patients. NEW! Full color design provides a more vivid depiction of pathologies, concepts, and procedures. NEW! Expert Consult website includes all of the chapters from the print text plus "classic" online-only chapters and an expanded image collection, references linked to PubMed, and periodic content updates. NEW! Thoroughly revised and reorganized content reflects current information and advances in OMS. NEW! New chapters on implants and orthognathic surgery cover the two areas where oral and maxillofacial surgeons have been expanding their practice. NEW! Digital formats are offered in addition to the traditional print text and provide on-the-go access via mobile tablets and smart phones.
Oral and Maxillofacial Trauma by
Describing the diagnosis and management of maxillofacial and associated traumatic injuries step by step, Oral and Maxillofacial Trauma, 4th Edition takes you beyond the surgical management of head and neck trauma to cover the general management of traumatic injuries, systemic evaluation of the trauma patient, and special considerations associated with maxillofacial trauma patient care. New to this edition are over 700 full-color illustrations showing details of traumatic injuries and their treatment. Edited by head and neck trauma expert Dr. Raymond J. Fonseca, along with over 80 highly respected contributors, this comprehensive reference provides all of the information you need to offer the best care possible to maxillofacial trauma patients. One-of-a-kind, comprehensive chapters cover current research literature with topics including advances in maxillofacial trauma surgery, nonpenetrating chest trauma, metabolic response to trauma, maxillofacial prosthetics, and the societal impact of maxillofacial trauma. Coverage of emerging topics includes firearm injuries, neurologic injuries (the leading cause of death from trauma), wound healing, airway management, shock, and nasal fractures, so you can work confidently with team members from other disciplines such as neurologists, anesthesiologists, and orthopedists. Over 80 expert contributors represent the specialties of oral and maxillofacial surgery, anesthesiology, and otolaryngology. UPDATED content reflects current thinking and the latest techniques in the management of traumatic injuries. NEW full-color illustrations and design highlight clinical areas and show details of injuries and their treatment. NEW! Streamlined, single-volume format makes information easier to access and the book easier to carry.
Prefer a printed book? Books in the Mercy Health Libraries can be found in the NEOMED Library Catalog. They can be checked out for three weeks and renewed up to five times unless it has been requested by another patron.
Also books within OhioLink can be requested. They can be picked up at the library at St. Elizabeth Hospital Youngstown Library Office located on 2 South.
AccessMedicine
This collection has over 300 books, Case Files, Procedure Videos, Diagnosis tool, Board preparation tools and more
ClinicalKey
This collection has over 1,000 books, 600 journals, Procedure videos, Clinical Overviews, Drug database and more
Ovid
This collection has 375 books, 400 journals, Ovid Medline search
USMLE
The full-text book can be downloaded
