Library: Ethics: Spiritual Care

Search the Library

Ethical and Religious Directives for Catholic Health Care Services

Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Over 290 full text journal.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Medical Full-text articles This link opens in a new window
Quickly find journal articles using the google-like search box. Members of the clinical team can use keywords and simultaneously search several medical databases and electronic textbooks. Easy retrieval of full-text articles. Searchable by article title and author.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

How to request a printed book

Click a book title Choose Request it on the next screen
Please select your school or institution choose NEOMED and Submit
Enter your name, Library ID number, Pickup Instution - NEOMED Pickup Location choose St. Elizabeth and Submit Your book will be delivered to the Medical Library office on 2 South at St. Elizabeth Youngstown Hospital. You will be emailed when it arrive