Search the Library
Research Tools
-
Medical Full-text articles
Simultaneously search several medical databases and electronic textbooks such as Medline, Cochrane, ScienceDirect, SportDiscus.
Easy retrieval of full-text articles. Searchable by article title and author. -
PubMed@MercyHeatlh
Search PubMed's database of 37 million+ biomedical citations, with full-text access to Mercy Health's journal subscriptions. Includes clinical trials, systematic reviews, case reports, and practice guidelines from over 5,000 journals. -
ClinicalKey
• 1000+ textbooks, 600+ journals
• Clinical Overview - Succinct, easy-to-navigate monographs for quick answers at the point of care
• Procedures Consult - Step-by-step videos
• Practice Guidelines
• Drug reference -
Cochrane Reviews This link opens in a new window
International EBM resource includes: Cochrane systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; and other Cochrane databases -
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search tool for scholarly information including PubMed, conference papers, theses, dissertations, technical reports, case law and patents. -
Medline from Ovid
Includes Epub Ahead of Print, In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations and Daily 1946 to January 31, 2020
Point of Care
-
Lexidrug (onsite)Drug information, dosage, drug interactions, adverse effects, pharmacokinetics, MercyHealth Formulary, AHFS, Drug comparison, pill identifier, Trissel's IV compatibility, Toxicology, MSDS
-
UpToDate (onsite)Highly referenced topic reviews written by recognized subject experts who synthesize the evidence, summarize it, and provide recommendations.