Library: Residencies: Residency Home

Search the Library

Research Tools

Medical Full-text articles This link opens in a new window
Quickly find journal articles using the google-like search box. Members of the clinical team can use keywords and simultaneously search several medical databases and electronic textbooks. Easy retrieval of full-text articles. Searchable by article title and author.
PubMed@MercyHeatlh This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Abstracts include links to Mercy Health ejournals, from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
• 1000+ textbooks, 600+ journals
• Clinical Overview - Succinct, easy-to-navigate monographs for quick answers at the point of care
• Procedures Consult - Step-by-step videos
• Practice Guidelines
• Drug reference
Cochrane Reviews This link opens in a new window
International EBM resource includes: Cochrane systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; and other Cochrane databases
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search tool for scholarly information including PubMed, conference papers, theses, dissertations, technical reports, case law and patents.
OVID MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Includes Epub Ahead of Print, In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations and Daily 1946 to January 31, 2020

Point of Care

Lexicomp Drug This link opens in a new window
Drug information, dosage, drug interactions, adverse effects, pharmacokinetics, MercyHealth Formulary, AHFS, Drug comparison, pill identifier, Trissel's IV compatibility, Toxicology, MSDS
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Highly referenced topic reviews written by recognized subject experts who synthesize the evidence, summarize it, and provide recommendations.