Library: Family Medicine Youngstown: FM Journals and FInd Articles

In this guide

Search all eBooks and eJournals

Fulltext Finder - List of library Ebooks and Ejournals
FullText Finder allows you to search for fulltext books and journals from the library.

Core Family Medicine Journals

Core Databases

Cochrane Reviews
International EBM resource includes: Cochrane systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; and other Cochrane databases
Google Scholar
Search tool for scholarly information including PubMed, conference papers, theses, dissertations, technical reports, case law and patents.
Medical Full-text articles
Simultaneously search several medical databases and electronic textbooks such as Medline, Cochrane, ScienceDirect, SportDiscus.
Easy retrieval of full-text articles. Searchable by article title and author.
PubMed@MercyHeatlh
Search PubMed's database of 37 million+ biomedical citations, with full-text access to Mercy Health's journal subscriptions. Includes clinical trials, systematic reviews, case reports, and practice guidelines from over 5,000 journals.
Web of Science (onsite only)
Web of Science is a database that indexes over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and over 200,000 conference proceedings, covering a wide range of academic disciplines. It is a valuable tool for conducting comprehensive literature searches, tracking research trends, and identifying influential articles and experts in their field,
U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPTF)
A scientifically independent, volunteer panel of national experts in disease prevention and evidence-based medicine. The Task Force works to improve the health of people nationwide by making evidence-based recommendations about clinical preventive services.