Conference |
Meeting Date |
Abstract Deadline |
Link |
Pulmonary/Critical Care |
|||
|
Society of Critical Care Medicine |
February 23-25, 2025 Orlando, Florida |
Deadline Passed for 2025 | SSCM Annual Meeting |
|
Society of Critical Care Medicine |
The submission period for the 2026 Critical Care Congress will begin in Spring 2025 | Deadline Spring 2026 | SSCM Annual Meeting |
|
ACCP (CHEST) |
October 6-9, 2024 October 19-22, 2025 |
June 15, 2024 for all regular categories August 15, 2024: Submission deadline for Encore and Research-in-Progress (Students, Residents and Fellows only). |
ACCP Annual Chest Meeting |
|
American Thoracic Society (ATS) |
Pre-Conference May 16-17, 2025 |
Call for Scientific Abstracts and Case Reports - Deadline: 5 p.m. ET, Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2024 | ATS Annual Conference |
|
Society of Critical Care Medicine- Ohio Chapter Meeting |
None listed | None listed | Ohio Chapter SCCM |
Infectious Disease |
|||
|
IDSA- ID WEEK |
October 16-19, 2024 | May 7, 2024 deadline Call for Abstracts |
ID Week Annual conference |
Cardiology |
|||
|
American College of Cardiology Annual Scientific Meeting |
April 6-8, 2024 March 29-31, 2025 |
Abstract and Case Submissions due Oct 1, 2024 | ACC.25 |
|
American Heart Association Meeting |
November 16-18, 2024 - Chicago November 8-10, 2025 - New Orleans |
June 10, 2024 Deadline Submit for 2025 |
Case reports not accepted AHA Annual Conference |
|
Ohio Chapter of American College of Cardiology |
Case reports for residents accepted | ||
| International Sroke Conference | Pre-Con Sessions: February 4, 2025 ISC Sessions: February 5–7, 2025 Los Angeles, CA |
Case Study submission Aug. 27 - Sep. 25, 2024; Late-Breaking abstracts open October 2 Submit Science |
Annual Conference |
Hematology/Oncology |
|||
|
American Association of Cancer Research |
April 5-10, 2024 April 25 - 30, 2025 - Chicago |
Regular Abstract Submission Deadline: November 26, 2024 |
Conference 2025 |
|
American-Society of Clinical Oncology |
May 30 - June 3, 2025 | January 28, 2025 Submit Abstracts |
Annual Conference |
Nephrology |
|||
|
National Kidney Foundation |
April 10-13, 2025 | Abstract submissions open August 30, 2024 and close November 30, 2024. Submit Abstract |
|
|
American Society of Nephrology |
October 23 - 27, 2024 | San Diego, CA November 5 - 9, 2025 | Houston, TX |
Research Abstract and Clinical Case Report Submission: April 10 - May 22, 2024 Informational Poster Submission: June 12 - July 3, 2024 Late-Breaking Clinical Trial Submission: July 17 - September 4, 2024 |
Conference 2024 |
Gastroenterology |
|||
|
American association for the Study of Liver Diseases |
November 15,-19, 2024 San Diego
|
Late breaking abstracts due September 30 |
Case reports considered |
|
American College of Gastroenterology |
October 25-30, 2024 Philadelphia | June 17, 2024 |
Case reports considered |
|
Ohio Gastroenterology Society |
September 14, 2024 | August 5, 2024 | Annual Conference |
Endocrinology |
|||
|
American Diabetes Association |
June 20–23, 2025 Chicago | Abstract Submission Opens September 30, 2025 Deadline January 6, 2025 |
Case reports not routinely accepted Annual Conference |
|
American Association of Clinical Endocrinology |
May 15-17, 2025 | Deadline December 9, 2024 Abstract Submission |
Case study abstracts accepted Annual conference |
|
Endocrine Society Annual Meeting |
September 19-21, 2024 July 12- 15, 2025 San Fransciso |
Deadline March 2025 Abstract Submission |
Case study abstracts accepted |
Rheumatology |
|||
|
American College of Rheumatology |
November 14-19, 2024 Washington DC | June 18 deadline Late-breaking deadline Oct 3 Abstract Submission |
Can send Interesting cases to Thieves Market imaging to image competition Annual Conference |
|
Ohio Association of Rheumatology |
Annual Meeting is traditionally held in the late summer and the OAR Advocacy Day is traditionally held in the late spring | None listed | Resident/Fellow Poster Competition- Submission OAR website |
Internal Medicine |
|||
|
Society of General Internal Medicine |
May 14-17, 2025 Hollywood, FL | September 24, 2024 Abstract Submission |
Clinical vignettes accepted |
|
American College of Physicians |
April 3-5, 2025 New Orleans | December 2, 2024 Abstract Submission |
Resident/Fellow clinical vignettes accepted |
|
Society of Hospital Medicine |
April 22-25, 2025 Las Vegas | November 25, 2024 Abstract Submission |
Clinical vignettes accepted |
|
Ohio Chapter of the American College of Physicians |
October 17-18, 2024 Columbus | April 30, 2024 Poster Guidelines |
2024 Conference |
Academics |
|||
|
ACGME Annual Meeting |
February 20-22 Nashville |
September 26, 2024 |
Quality Improvement and Innovation |
|
APDIM Fall Meeting |
Fall meeting September 12-14, 2024 Minneapolis AIMW25 Internal Medicine Week Spring Meeting April 6-9, 2025 New Orleans 2025 APDIM Fall Meeting 2026 APM Winter Meeting |
AIMW25 November 22, 2024 |
Quality Improvement and Innovation |
| Link | Month of Conference |
Abstract Deadline |
Location | Specialty | Notes |
| Academic Internal Medicine Week (AIMW) Spring Meeting | April | August | National | Academics | |
| Academic Surgical Congress | February | August | National | Surgery | |
| Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) Annual Meeting | February | September | National | Academics | |
| Advanced Cancer Therapies | February | November | National | Surgery | |
| Allergy, Immunology and Asthma Conference hosted by Toledo Allergy Society | September | TBD | Ohio | Allergy/Immunology | |
| American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) | July/August | September | National | Family Medicine | National Conference renamed Future Conference |
| American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Care (AAHPM) | February | October | National | Hospice-PC | |
| American Academy of Neurology (AAN) | April | October | National | Neurology | |
| American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS) | March | June | National | Orthopedics | |
| American Academy of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery (AAO-HNS) | Sep/Oct | June | National | Otolaryngology/ENT | Conference dates - Sep 28-Oct 1, 2024, Oct 10-14, 2025 |
| American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) | Sep/Oct | December | National | Pediatric | |
| American Association for the Study of Liver Diseases | November | National | Gastroenterology | ||
| American Association for the Surgery of Trauma (AAST) | September | February | National | Surgery | Abstracts due Due Feb 15, 2025 |
| American Association of Cancer Research | April | January | National | Hematology/Oncology | |
| American Association of Clinical Endocrinology | April/May | December | National | Endocrinology | |
| American Association of Neurological Surgeons (AANS) | April | November | National | Surgery | |
| American College of Cardiology Annual Scientific Meeting | March | October | National | Cardiology | Abstract and Case Submissions due Oct 1, 2024 |
| American College of Cardiology (ACC) - Ohio Chapter | October | September | Ohio | Cardiology | Residents can submit case studies only |
| American College of Chest Physicians (CHEST) | October | March | National | Pulmonary/Critical Care | Conference dates - Oct 6-9, 2024; Oct 19-22, 2025 |
| American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) - Ohio | August | June | Ohio | Emergency Medicine | |
| American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) | Sep/Oct | February | National | Emergency Medicine | Conference Sep 7-10, 2025 Abstacts due Feb 25, 2025 |
| American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons (ACFAS) Scientific Conference | March | December | National | Podiatry | |
| American College of Gastroenterology | October | June | National | Gastroenterology | |
| American College of Physicians (ACC) | April | November | National | Internal Medicine | Resident/Fellow clinical vignettes accepted Deadline 12/2/2024 |
| American College of Physicians (ACC) - Ohio Chapter | October | June | Ohio | Internal Medicine | Conference Oct 17-18, 2024 |
| American College of Rheumatology (ACR) | November | October | National | Rheumatology | |
| American College of Surgeons - Ohio Chapter | May | February | Ohio | Surgery | Closed for 2025 |
| American College of Surgeons (ACS) | October | March | National | Surgery | Conference: Oct 19-22, 2024; Oct 4-7, 2025 |
| American College of Surgeons Quality & Safety | July | March | National | Surgery | |
| American Diabetes Association (ADA) | June | June | National | Endocrinology | |
| American Epilepsy Society (AES) Annual Meeting | December | June | National | Neurology | |
| American Heart Association Meeting | November | June | National | Cardiology | Conference: Nov 16-18, 2024; Nov 8-10, 2025 |
| American Orthopedic Association | June | September | National | Orthopedics | Closed for 2025 |
| American Osteopathic Academy of Orthopedics (AOAO) | Oct/Nov | April | National | Orthopedics | Conference Oct 24-26, 2024; Oct 22-25, 2025 |
| American Osteopathic Academy of Orthopedics (AOAO) Annual Spring Meeting | April | TBD | National | Orthopedics | |
| American Society of Health-System Pharmacists MidYear Clinical Meeting and Exhibition | December | October | National | Pharmacy | |
| American Society of Nephrology | Oct/Nov | May | National | Nephrology | |
| American Surgical Association | April | November | National | Surgery | |
| American Thoracic Society (ATS) | May | November | National | Pulmonary/Critical Care | |
| American Thyroid Association | October | July | National | Endocrinology | |
| American-Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) | May/June | National | Hematology/Oncology | ||
| ASCO Gastrointetinal Cancers Symposium | January | September | National | Surgery | |
| Association of Program Directors in Internal Medicine (APDIM) Fall Meeting | September | May | National | Academics | |
| Cardiology World Conference | September | August | National | Cardiology | |
| Clinical Orthopaedic Society | September | National | Orthopedics | ||
| Council of Residency Directors in Emergency Medicine (CORD) | March | November | National | Emergency Medicine | |
| Current Concepts in Joint Replacement (CCJR) | December | October | National | Orthopedics | |
| Dr. John T Schaeufele Pediatric Summit Ohio | April | TBD | Ohio | Pediatric | Update link for 2025 |
| Drs. MY & Shaheda Ahmed Symposium in Trauma and Critical Care, Toledo, Ohio TBD | October | September | Ohio | Pulmonary/Critical Care | Update link for 2025 |
| Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma (EAST) | January | July | National | Surgery | Closed for 2025 |
| Endocrine Society Annual Meeting | July | October | National | Endocrinology | |
| Family Medicine Education Consortium | September | February | National | Family Medicine | |
| Gerard Yu Scientific Paper Competition | May | January | Ohio | Podiatry | Resident Poster Competition $3,000 in prizes |
| Infectious Diseases Society of America (IDSA)- IDWeek | October | May | National | Infectious Disease | |
| International Conference on Surgical Cancer Care | March | October | National | Surgery | |
| International Sroke Conference | February | August | National | Cardiology | |
| Mercy Health 3rd Annual Cardiovascular Symposium | October | Ohio | Cardiology | ||
| Mercy Health Annual Stroke and Neuro Emergency Symposium | September | TBD | Ohio | Neurology | Update for 2025 |
| Mercy Health Oncology Symposium | March | N/A | Ohio | Oncology | Update for 2025 |
| Mercy Health Palliative Care Across the Lifespan | November | N/A | Ohio | Hospice-PC | Update for 2025 |
| Mercy Health Research Symposium Toledo | May | February | Ohio | Any | |
| Mercy Health Annual Interdisciplinary Primary Care Conference | September | N/A | Local | Any | |
| Mercy Health Research Symposium Youngstown | May | February | Ohio | Any | |
| Mid-America Orthopaedic Association (MAOA) Annual Meeting | April | July | National | Orthopedics | |
| Minimally Invasive Surgery Week MISWEEK Society of Laparoscopic and Robotic Surgery | September | May | National | Surgery | |
| National American Podiatric Medical Association (APMA) Annual Scientific Meeting | August | February | National | Podiatry | |
| National Conference of Family Medicine Residents & Medical Students | July | April | National | Family Medicine | National Conference is now FUTURE—a new name to capture the energy of our family medicine residents and med students |
| National Kidney Foundation | April | December | National | Nephrology | Abstract submissions open August 30, 2024 |
| Neurogastroenterolody & Motility Scientific Meeting | August | April | National | Internal Medicine | Deadline: November 30, 2024. |
| North American Primary Care Research Group NAPCRG | November | July | National | Family Medicine | |
| Ohio Association of Addiction Medicine | October | August | Ohio | Addiction | Update link for 2025 |
| Ohio Association of Rheumatology | Late Summer | TBD | Ohio | Rheumatology | |
| Ohio Chapter of the Society of Critical Care Medicine | None listed | Ohio | Pulmonary/Critical Care | ||
| Ohio Gastroenterology Society | Septemeber | August | Ohio | Gastroenterology | |
| Ohio Orthopedic Society | May | December | Ohio | Orthopedics | |
| Ohio Osteopathic Symposium | April | January | Ohio | Any | |
| Ohio Pharmacy Resident Conference (OPRC) | May | October | Ohio | Pharmacy | |
| Ohio Urology Society | March | TBD | Ohio | Urology | |
| Orthopedics Summit (OSET) | September | June | National | Orthopedics | |
| OSU Hospital Medicine & Med-Peds Symposium | October | July | Ohio | Any | |
| Pediatric Academic Societies (PAS) | April | November | National | Pediatric | |
| Society for Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM) | May | January | National | Emergency Medicine | |
| Society for Cardiovascular Angiography & Interventions (SCAI) | May | November | National | Cardiology | |
| Society of American Gastrointestinal and Endoscopic Surgeons (SAGES) | March | September | National | Surgery | |
| Society of Asian Academic Surgeons | September | April | National | Surgery | |
| Society of Critical Care Medicine | February | August | National | Pulmonary/Critical Care | |
| Society of General Internal Medicine | May | September | National | Internal Medicine | Clinical vignettes accepted Deadline: 9/24/2024 |
| Society of Hospital Medicine | April | November | National | Internal Medicine | Clinical vignettes accepted Deadline: November 25, 2024 |
| Society of Robotic Surgery Annual Meeting | July | May | National | Surgery | |
| Society of Teachers of Family Medicine (STFM) | May | September | National | Family Medicine | |
| Society of Teachers of Family Medicine (STFM) Practice & Quality Improvement Conference | September | September | National | Family Medicine | |
| Society of Vascular and Interventional Neurology (SVIN) | November | September | National | Neurology | |
| Southeast Surgical Congress | February | October | National | Surgery | |
| Women in Cardiovascular Symposium | October | August | National | Cardiology | |
| World Organization of National Colleges and Academies of GP/Family Physicians | September | April | National | Family Medicine | |
| World Trauma Congress (EAST) | September | March | National | Surgery |