The editors of this journal screen the top 100+ clinical journals and identify studies that are methodologically sound and clinically relevant. An enhanced abstract, with conclusions clearly stated, and a commentary are provided for each selected article.
International EBM resource includes: Cochrane systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; and other Cochrane databases
DynaMed Plus and McMaster University's provides this unique resource. It is a searchable database of articles from over 110 premier clinical journals, pre-rated for quality by highly trained research staff, rated for clinical relevance and interest by at least 3 members of a worldwide panel of practicing physicians. Free registration required. Also has an email alerting system
Simultaneously searches evidence-based sources of systematic reviews, practice guidelines, and critically-appraised topics and articles. Also searches MEDLINE's Clinical Queries, medical image databases, e-textbooks, and patient information leaflets.
Guidelines
Current Practice Guidelines in Inpatient Care by Jacob David
ISBN: 9781260012224
Publication Date: 2018-05-07
With content drawn from reliable sources such as major professional societies and government agencies, each section of the book outlines the guidelines surrounding initial assessment, acute management, and subsequent care for conditions commonly encountered in the hospital setting.
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2018 by Evan D. Slater; Jacob David; Joseph S. Esherick
ISBN: 9781260031065
Publication Date: 2018-01-10
Consolidates information from nationally recognized government agencies, medical and scientific organizations, and expert panels into concise, easy-to-apply guidelines
Developed by American College of Physicians (ACP), it Includes clinical recommendations and guidance statements, as well as the rationale for recommendations, summary tables and algorithms.
General and specific guidelines including antibiotic resistance, procedure-associated infection prevention, device-associated infection prevention and guidelines for infection control among healthcare workers.
A database of clinical practice guidelines. Includes TRUST scorecards for guidelines meeting the criteria. Replaces National Guidelines Clearinghouse, requires free registration
The U.S. Preventive Services Task Force is an independent, volunteer panel of national experts in prevention and evidence-based medicine. The Task Force works to improve the health of all Americans by making evidence-based recommendations about clinical preventive services such as screenings, counseling services, and preventive medications. All recommendations are published on the Task Force’s Web site and/or in a peer-reviewed journal.
These guidelines are from the Veterans Association and Department of Defense and include chronic diseases found in primary care, mental health, military related, pain, rehabilitation and women's care.
Created for busy clinicians, Clinical Queries immediately filters to evidence-based literature to answer patient care questions. Includes access to the library's licensed resources.
The purpose of DeGowin’s Diagnostic Examination is to encourage a thoughtful, systematic approach to the history, physical examination, and diagnostic process.
The essential guide to more than 450 of the most commonly performed diagnostic tests - updated with the latest molecular, genetic, and microbiological tests.
Calculators include Anion Gap, BMI, Coronary Heart Disease Risk, Glasgow Coma Score, IV Infusion Rate, Metric Standard Conversion, Steroid Equivalence, Temperature Conversion and more.
This patient education page provides links to prerecorded webcasts of surgical procedures. These are actual operations performed at medical centers in the United States.
Current Practice Guidelines in Inpatient Care by 
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2018 by 
DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination by 
Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 7th ed by 
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology by