Home: New
Search the Library
Find Articles
- PubMed@MercyHealth PubMed is a free, government website that allows users to search for medical, nursing and health related scholarly literature.
- ClinicalKey Provides quick access to full-text medical and surgical resources including ebooks, journal articles, clinical practice guidelines, point-of-care clinical monographs, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window First stop for searching the nursing literature. Provides access to nursing and allied health literature and information, including such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, and alternative therapies. Evidence Based Care Sheets can be found on the top of the CINAHL search page.
- Medical Full-text articles Easily searches PubMed and other medical databases using key words, includes many fulltext articles
- Nursing full-text articles Easily searches Nursing databases using key words, includes many fulltext articles
- QXMD
QxMD is a mobile-first platform that delivers personalized medical literature updates, practice-changing insights, and CME resources directly to your smartphone.
Core Journals
- New England Journal of MedicineAccess articles 1812 - present
- Annals of SurgeryAccess article 1996 - present
- JAMAAccess articles 1998 - present
- JAMA Internal MedicineAccess articles 1998 - present
- JAMA SurgeryAccess articles 2013 - Present
- Journal of Trauma and Acute Care SurgeryAccess articles 2012 - present
- LancetAccess articles 1823 - present
Clinical Resources
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- ClinicalKey Provides quick access to full-text medical and surgical resources including ebooks, journal articles, clinical practice guidelines, point-of-care clinical monographs, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts.
- Natural Medicine Supplements and HerbsAn authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, alternative and integrative therapies. (Access onsite only)
Library Resources
Exam Preparation
- AccessMedicine Flashcards Flashcard content comes from the following resources: CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment (CMDT) Flashcards, 2e Pathophysiology of Disease Flashcards The Big Picture: Medical Physiology Flashcards DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination Flashcards Pathology Flashcards Microbiology & Infectious Disease Flashcards, 3e Pharmacology Flashcards, 4e Biochemistry and Genetics Flashcards, 3e
Guides
- Addiction Medicine
- Behavioral Health
- Career Exploration
- Covid
- Emergency Management
- Historical Journal Article Collection
- Hospital Medicine
- Maternal-Fetal Medicine
- Medical Education
- Nursing
- Nurse Anesthesia
- Physical Therapy
- Residencies & Medical Students
- Research Department
- Spiritual Care and Ethics
- Trauma
- Wellness
Staff
Contact Us
Lori Gawdyda, MLS
Librarian, Medical Library
email: lori_gawdyda1@mercy.com
phone: 330-480-3589
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 4:30
James Ritter, PhD
Archivist, Jeghers Medical Index
email: jritter1@mercy.com
Hours: Tuesday - Thursday 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
The library is accessible 24/7 for patrons using their ID badge.